Trying Different Hairstyles on Angelica-PM by Noriko in Plumberry Jam-LR

A few weeks ago, I posted a wig review on the Angelica-PM wig by Noriko in my new favorite color, Plumberry Jam-LR.

(If you haven’t seen that review yet, check it out here.)

This past week, I released a video showing different ways to style this wig style, especially taking into account makeup changes you might want to do with this beautiful, vibrant color.

For hairstyles, I tested out a few simple, classic styles that anyone could do, including a basic ponytail, braids, pigtails, and other cute ways to make this wig even more versatile.

As for makeup, when wearing Plumberry Jam-LR, my biggest recommendation is to avoid wearing any lip colors that would clash or distract from the statement hair color.  I recommend sticking with any light/nude pinks, or dark browns.  Avoid anything with a red undertone because that will clash with the reddish-purple tint of the hair.  When I wear Plumberry Jam-LR, my go-to lipsticks are:

Kat Von D. Everlasting Lipstick in Requiem

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Trap

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Limbo

(Warning: ColourPop Ultra Matte lipsticks are also Ultra Drying!!)

As for the hairstyle, I think that the Angelica wig calls for a bit more of an arched brow, which I achieve using my forever-favorite brow product, the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow pomade in Medium Brown.  Medium brown is my go-to color with this product, because it works for any hair color: use a light hand for lighter brows, and simply layer the product a bit if you want a darker brow. (The versatility of this color is great for any wig-wearers that change up their hair color daily!)

To see all of the different styles I tried on this wig, check out the video below.

Leave a Reply

