Welcome to my New Blog

Hello, and welcome to my new blog!

Here, I will be posting the occasional blog discussing events that take place in my life, such as my exploration of veganism, life with alopecia, post-grad life, among many other things.

But first, let me tell you a bit about myself.

My name is Abigail, or Abby, Shaffer.  I’m 21 years old (this will be outdated as of the 19th of January!)  I graduated from the State University of New York at New Paltz in December 2016, with degrees in Digital Media Production, and English with a concentration in Creative Writing.  (That was a pretty big accomplishment for me, considering I graduated a semester early with two degrees!)

I also run a YouTube channel called “Abby Andrew,” (which is my first and middle name.)  Here, I post videos every Wednesday and Sunday, primarily about topics such as living with alopecia, wigs, fashion, and many other aspects of my life.  With this new blog, I also plan to start posting short blogs based on every new video I post.

If you’re interested, here’s one of my more recent videos (as I’m writing this post.)

For a bit more about me: I’m a huuuuge cat love.  And I mean huge.  I’m also just an animal lover in general.  I’m a vegetarian.  My idea of fun includes all outdoor activities, like hiking, biking, and kayaking (if it’s warm outside), and staying inside playing Overwatch (if it’s cold outside.)

Anyway, if you’re interested in hearing snippets from my life, then check back soon for more posts, and welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

